Jubilation as INEC declares IWA winner of OGHA Abeokuta South Constituency II


There was undiluted joy and jubilation in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), declared Honourable Igbalaye Wasiu Ayodele (IWA)

Wasiu Ayode∆ of the All Progressive Congress (APC) the winner of the Ogun State House of Assembly, Abeokuta south constituency II.

Hajai Akinola, who made this declare ration in the early hours of Sunday was the winner having polled 11827 votes, while the candidate of the People’s Democrats party (PDP), Olowofuja Idowu came second with 11330 votes.

In his reaction after the declaration, IWA thanked all the good people of Abeokuta south constituency II for standing by him since day one and coming also come out to mass to vote for him. I promise to represent you well. I thank you all you didn’t let me down.

About The Author

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *